Creme Brûlée and Napoleon

I know it’s been while since I’ve posted anything.. To be honest, I got bored with this and school.
But all that has changed. I’ve started my fourth class, the second to last before I go to externship. Holy desserts batman!!! This class is awesome!! It’s Advanced Patisserie Techniques, but we call it plating. I am going to LOVE this class.
I’ve already finished the first week of class with two practical exams. The very first day we made some components for the first practical exam, the custard part of Creme brûlée, Tuile cookie batter, and brandy snap batter. We also made a vanilla ice cream base.
The third day we finished up the practical.. Creme brûlée with a Tuile cookie, brandy snap basket, fresh fruit salad and a caramel almond spear.

20120527-204953.jpg
I never had Creme brûlée with fruit before, but it was one of the best desserts ever!
The next practical on day 5 was an amazing take on the Napoleon dessert. This was beautiful! This was puff pastry that was cut into three 3″ circles with chocolate diplomat (chocolate pastry cream with whipped cream folded in), topped with a raspberry, a supreme cut orange slice, a dusting of powdered sugar, and a piece of bubble sugar. The final plating included two sauces, a raspberry coulis, and a chocolate sauce. This is by far my favorite thing I’ve made.

20120527-211836.jpg
Isn’t this beautiful!!!! Here’s a little collage That will show you all sides of it!

20120527-211934.jpg
So what do you think of these plated desserts? Nom or no?

Tell me what you think!